Good news: Teensy 3 instead of 2

I have decided to change the heart of my controller. 🙂

The Teensy 3.2 gives much more of all: More pins, more power, better analog control, more space on flashrom, RAM and  EEPROM. I’m thinking about to implement something with touch control.

And there is the oportunity to make a synth of it!

I have to make a new PCB, because the old is not pin compatible and there are now 2 different voltages. But I’m lucky to be able to make an adapter for prototype usage. 🙂 The new voltages are no problem as I have tested all components with them on breadboard. Just some lower resistors, that’s all.

There are so many new possibilities and new ideas, I didn’t thought about as I started my project one year ago as a simple MIDI controller with 64 CCs.

Kommentar verfassen

